Growth

As a person, a Christ-follower, a husband, a father, and a Children’s Minister, I am excited about continually growing! I never want to be 100% satisfied with who I am. Now, please do not get me wrong, I want to love who I am and be comfortable within my skin, but to me, if I am not taking this life, my one shot, and going all out . . . then I am not captivated by life itself.
After all, life is a gift from God, and I do not want to take this gift, put it in a box, and slide it under my bed as I sleep life away, all snug and warm. I want to take this gift of life and let it explode with excitement and joy. Knowing all the while I will never get too comfortable because change is always in motion. Instead of sleeping in that cozy bed, I want to rip open that box, take out my life, and run out into the wild and feel the heat from a blazing sun or the cold from a rainy day in October.

Growth is a constant part of life whether you like it or not, so today I choose to accept that truth and make life count for all that it is worth.  How about you?

About Adam Bayne

I'm the Children's Pastor at Grace Community Church in Clarksville, TN, a heavyweight Disney nerd, a lightweight sports fan, and an all-out fan of my wife and two daughters.
This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Growth

  1. Michael says:

    hey man, welcome to the BLOG world, I am glad you are on here!

Leave a Reply

