Another Cool Cross Street Story

I received this email from one of our AWESOME Cross Street Volunteers. It really made my day, check it out:

“Hey Adam, I was at my community group last night and I had to share this story with you. A Cross Street Parent is in our community group and both her son’s were baptized this past Sunday. She was telling us how one of her sons TOOK HIS BIBLE TO SCHOOL WITH HIM and he had it out in class and was reading it!!! IS THAT NOT THE COOLEST THING EVER!!!!! She said that a friend of his was even asking him about the book he was reading and he was sharing with his friend of how he got saved and was baptized on Sunday. His friend LOVED HIS BIBLE AND THOUGHT IT WAS THE COOLEST BOOK HE HAD EVER SEEN!! Major props to you on picking out the Sword of the LORD!!! I love it….and I had to share that with you.”

This is why we do what we do at Cross Street! LOVE IT!!

About Adam Bayne

I'm the Children's Pastor at Grace Community Church in Clarksville, TN, a heavyweight Disney nerd, a lightweight sports fan, and an all-out fan of my wife and two daughters.
This entry was posted in Children's Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Cool Cross Street Story

  1. So I’m going to put myself out there, I’m a cross street volunteer but also a military wife. I went to help today, upset and down. My husband leaves in 3 weeks and I cried in front off volunteers who don’t know “the life” but was supportive and great. I left feeling better. Then I got home and got an email from Adam and comment from Marissa expressing concern. I’ve never felt such a bond, felt special and loved and so many emotions. It was the greatest best volunteer experience of my life. Thank you Grace and Cross Street!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

