Freedom in Christ

For the past year I’ve begun a journey to dig deep within my spiritual walk to find out how far my freedom in Christ goes. To be honest with you, I’m learning that the freedom we have in Jesus is never ending, with depths that can’t be measured. . . as a matter of fact when I look at how I am free from sin (even though that is quite enough) I realize that freedom from my failures is just the beginning.

Christ also wants me to be free from fears, insecurities, and EVERYTHING that holds me back from becoming the Adam God wants me to be. But this realization is not the end of the road for me because even though I can learn this truth it seems that God is taking me through a process of reaching a level of freedom that is hard for me to even fathom at this point.

For the past few months I’ve spent time with God imagining what my life will be like when I’m free from the things that hold me back from being all that I’m meant to be. I simply spend a few minutes every other day meditating and allowing God to paint that picture for me and it has been amazing!

Through God’s Word, through prayer, and through these moments of God showing me what it will feel like when he brings me to a place of greater freedom I am able to hold on to a picture that helps me stay motivated to stay on this journey of searching for all of the freedom my Savior wants me to have.

About Adam Bayne

I'm the Children's Pastor at Grace Community Church in Clarksville, TN, a heavyweight Disney nerd, a lightweight sports fan, and an all-out fan of my wife and two daughters.
This entry was posted in Personal Growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

