COOL CROSS STREET STORY

I received an email today from an amazing CS Parent. Check it out:
Hi Adam:
I just had to share with you what occurred after I picked up my kids from school today. We were going thru the normal Q&A routine when my son piped up with, “Mom I got to use my virtue @ school today!” His story detailed how 2 of his friends were not getting along @ lunch due to something that happened earlier & Evan told them that God says we should forgive each other 77 times. His next words were priceless…he said “and then they thought about it & were friends again…do you think that made God proud Mom?”

Adam, please pass along to all of your CS leaders that for every Bible story/verse they tell for the umpteenth time…for every handout they diligently pass out each week…there are fruits of their labors that are growing abundantly within our precious youth!

I realize that as parents…we are the spiritual leaders of our children, but we can never have too many positive role models in our children’s lives that are sending them the same message to make the wise choice at all times…I am so thankful for our Children’s Ministry @ Grace & I just wanted to let you know…have a blessed evening!

_______________________________________________

Interested in being a part of the Cross Street (k-5th) team? Then email kids@gcomchurch.com with your name and number and we’ll set up a TEST DRIVE so that you can simply observe Cross Street in action to see if it’s a good fit.

About Adam Bayne

I'm the Children's Pastor at Grace Community Church in Clarksville, TN, a heavyweight Disney nerd, a lightweight sports fan, and an all-out fan of my wife and two daughters.
This entry was posted in Children's Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

