Letter from Jesus . . . and a Nobody Kids Pastor . . .

324085047_640

Dear Loved One,
Who are you?  You are the loved one of the Supreme Ruler of all–loved with limitless, perfect love that never fluctuates or changes.

What are you like? In me, you are valuable and desired – included forever.

Where are you going? What is the meaning of your existence? I have given you the greatest destiny possible – to be my very own for all time and eternity – sharing my love and purposes. You are somebody because somebody loves you!

I love you! Believe that today. I shed my own blood for you. You stand forgiven before the Almighty King. You are precious in my sight. Whenever you get discouraged or down on yourself, remember that my grace is sufficient and my mercies are never ceasing. Remember that I promise to meet your needs according to my riches and fulfill your desires with good things.

Look to me. It’s in me that you’ll find fullness of joy and pleasures forever. You are so loved! You are a special creation – unique and wonderfully designed by God’s perfect hands. I have a plan for you. I will use you.

Remember that I am slow to anger and abundant in loving kindness. You are my chosen child and you share in my treasures. All I have is yours too! I have filled you with my love, my joy, my peace – walk in my victory today!

Relax in my grace – cease striving. Let me do all through you.
Jesus

__________________________________________

Dear Kids Ministry Volunteer,

I hope in reading the letter above that it reminded you of the amazing love and grace you receive from this world’s one and only Savior, and I also hope that you remember the importance of what you do each and every Sunday . . . you’re a part of a “Jesus-Movement” that helps kids understand everything in the letter above.

God uses Jesus Followers to show the world who He is, and God has chosen you to show the kids at GCC what it means to be a follower of Jesus. The love you pour out in Kids Ministry is the love given to you by a Savior who died on a cross for you and for each one of the wild, snot-nosed, sometimes smelly kids under your care.

Don’t forget . . . this is your ministry! The group of kids you serve, that is the fertile soil that God has placed before you. So continue to give your very best to God by planting the seeds of love, hope, and joy that you have been given from God. By doing so you are carrying out the mission . . . to go and make disciples . . . to be used by the Holy Spirit to help others become followers of Jesus.

By serving, you are also setting the example for the rest of the adults at Grace. You see, Grace Community Church does not exist to simply see people converted (although that is awesome), but instead we exist to help grow disciples (TRUE FOLLOWERS OF JESUS). And if you are a true disciple of Jesus then you are investing in others, teaching them in the ways of our Savior. Kids Ministry Volunteers, that’s exactly what you do every Sunday. Because of your obedience conversions and discipleship is happening . . . you, my friends, are the real deal.

Thank you,

Adam

About Adam Bayne

I'm the Children's Pastor at Grace Community Church in Clarksville, TN, a heavyweight Disney nerd, a lightweight sports fan, and an all-out fan of my wife and two daughters.
This entry was posted in Children's Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

